Buffalo Cauliflower Wrap

Image

As my son continues his hunger strike, and I continue to wheel things out of the kitchen, trying to cater to everyone’s needs, I can’t help but feel this summer cold creeping up on me and curbing my enthusiasm along with my patience. And I really hate that feeling a little sick can get us in a funky mood so easily. I guess my subconcious is trying to answer this call by spicing  things up and giving me a kick where I needed it, all while sweatin’ some germs out with this spicy buffalo cauliflower wrap. It did help me get over a bit of a hump, but I am losing my voice nevertheless  (more the reason for ice cream, which I made tonight, but did not measure or take pictures, it was still yummy with banana, peanut butter and chocolate!). All lamentings aside, I  have choosen to enjoy the night with this wrap and still be thankful for this day of yoga, cooking and spending time with my son . . . what are you thankful for today?

Image

Buffalo Cauliflower Wrap

Ingredients

1 sm-medium head of cauliflower

favorite spices to sprinkle on the cauliflower

olive oil

Buffalo Sauce

1/4 c. srirach

1 minced garlic clove

1/2 tsp old bay spice

1/4 tsp pepper

1 tsp liquid smoke

1/2 tsp cayenne

salt to taste

Cooling Yogurt Sauce

1/2 c. soy yogurt

1 Tbs white miso paste

1 Tbs tahini

1 tsp raw apple cider vinegar

1 tsp old bay spice

Directions

1. Cut your cauliflower into florets and spread out on a baking sheet. Drizzle some oilve oil on top and sprinkle a bit of your favorite spices. Bake for about 25 minutes at 350 degrees.

2. In the meantime prepare your sauces. Simple mix the ingredients listed above together, If the buffalo sauce is too spicy for you, omit the cayenne.

3. Once the cauliflower is cooked, toss it in the buffalo sauce.

Assembly: a bit of buffalo cauliflower down the middle, some fresh avocado, cooling yogurt sauce drizzled on, greens and wrap!

Buon Appetito!

Enjoy!

AS

7 thoughts on “Buffalo Cauliflower Wrap

    • Thanks so much! 🙂 I have to apologize for the pic, looking at it on another now computer I see that it’s very red – sorry people!

  1. Waw! This looks amazing! I never roasted cauliflower like this before! I also love that special yoghurt sauce,…I also love all the add ins! 🙂 MMMMMMMMMM!

Leave a Reply

