Fessing Up: One More Hiatus, the Vitamix and My Sincere Apologies

I know I have been absent once again and I truly apologize. I know that I could win the world’s most inconsistent blogger award; first it was the bump’s fault making me want to hurl at any thought or sight of food and now, well, I don’t really have a good excuse. . . I am stateside visiting home and feeling less than inspired by the smorgasbord of junk food and lack of spices and equipment my sister (who so kindly put me up) has on hand.

 

All heifers and mindless overeating of fat laden food aside, I have awesome news, for me that is . .  but I guess for you too as it is a definite improvement to my cooking equipment! We just got a Vitamix! Woop woop! I have had my eye on this Rolls Royce of a blender for quite some time, and I even managed to make my excitement spread to my husband who soon became an expert on them. We got an amazing deal on a refurbished one at a kitchen supply store and looking online I saw that even the Vitamix brand sells refurbished models too. They still have their 7 year guarantee, which is a serious bonus in addition to the unbeatable price break. I suggest anyone wanting a Vitamix and can’t shell out 5 or 600 bucks to consider a refurbished one as an option. 

 

Once again I off my apologies for being a bad, bad, blogger and I hope you can forgive me all with this update! I hope to be back soon with some recipes, so until then happy blogging, cooking and eating! Take care all!

 

Andrea

2 thoughts on “Fessing Up: One More Hiatus, the Vitamix and My Sincere Apologies

  1. You’re gonna love your Vitamix!! I’ve used mine almost every single day since I got it. It’s not one of those gadgets that you get and then never use – no way! I make hot chocolate with dates instead of sugar in it and it comes out like a coffee house drink. I also make smoothies, dips, dressings and even soup. Happy blending!! Celeste “The Honking Vegan” – honk, honk!

Leave a Reply

